Questions.

Are you listening to me?
Please listen, I may never speak again.

Did you hear that explosion?
It’s okay if you didn’t.
They happen every few seconds, or is it minutes?
I can’t tell the difference.

Do you ever wonder what Hell is like?
I think it’s here, in this long, unending moment of sheer terror, helplessness, confusion and loneliness.

When will Mother return?
She told me not to leave my place from under this table.
She said she’d be back in a moment but it’s been over an hour.
Where is she?

Are you praying for me?
I was taught that prayer is the mightiest weapon of all.
I’m tired of weapons.

Is this what Doomsday looks like?
Father told me that the day the world is turned into a rubble of ruins is the day it shall all be over.
I wish it would end soon.
There’s nothing left to destroy, after all.

Are you listening to me?
Please listen, I may never speak again.

Leave a Reply

