Preparation.

The cool breeze soothed my warm cheek,
Perspiring from excitement and anticipation;
I knew not where this road would lead me,
But in this moment,
Surrounded by the moisture of renaissance,
Intoxicated with the fragrance of mud-
freshly kissed by the drops of mirth
overflowing from the heavens above-
In this moment of serenity, it mattered not
where I had been and where I was going,
For in this moment
My senses were overwhelmed with ecstatic tranquility
And I inhaled a deep, fulfilling breath.
I may not be prepared, but I was ready.

One thought on “Preparation.

Leave a Reply

