Painted, Tainted Words.

If words were not words but colors, I would not paint you masterpieces
Of mesmerizing meadows and enchanting sunsets,
I would not attempt to show you the inexplicable magic that exists in the world
For I have words enough to tell you of it and in the event of my failure,
I know of artists and poets who shall articulate the beauty of the surreal for you to picture.

If words were not words but colors, I would not paint you masterpieces,
I would rather show you the charming simplicity that goes unnoticed,
Shadowed by the flamboyance of bright colors and alluring words.
I would show you the pleasures derived from bare necessities.
And teach you to revel in the insignificant.

If words were not words but colors, I would not paint you masterpieces,
I would show you the dwelling of my dreams:
Subtly lit with dim lanterns against wooden walls;
And bring to life my thoughts, color them in for you to witness.
I would show you what my world looks like- colorfully monochromed,
And leave it vulnerable for you to tour.
I would make you learn to love the night,
For my nocturnal is meant not to be heard or spoken about
But to be shown and felt.

If words were not words but colors, I would not paint you masterpieces,
I would paint you emotions that mere words cannot fathom.
You would know just what consuming passion is,
And you would see burning flames of fury, destruction at its core;
You would witness barefaced fear and reckless honesty
With a wildness that borders insanity,
And abstract figures dancing in glee,
Intoxicated with the liquors of joy and the water of life.

If words were not words but colors, I would not paint you masterpieces,
I would rather show the way the sun shines against her wheatish skin,
Highlighting it in shades of copper, brown and gold, like liquid honey.
I would show you how incomprehensible her sultry curves are,
And you would see that the physical attributes of her unclothed body
Are subservient when aligned with her naked soul.

If words were not words but colors, I would not paint you masterpieces,
I would paint you the reality that goes ignored,
And I would show you the magic that exists within you,
For words are not enough to tell you so.

Leave a Reply

