Walk The World.

Give me a good pair of shoes
And a companion, and
I shall walk the world.
Give me someone I can speak to.
Someone I can sing and dance with.
Someone to find sense
In all of my nonsense.
Someone to laugh and cry with.
Give me a good pair of shoes
And walk with me, oh friend.
I’ll walk the world with you.
We can jump over puddles
And dance in the rain.
We will speak languages
Neither of us understand.
We shall stare at the ocean
And gaze at the stars.
We will climb the mountains
And dive into the seas.
We can listen to all that
The birds have to say, and read
The stories engraved in the trees.
We can walk on the beach
And go down paths that haven’t been tread.
We shall walk and run.
We will sing and dance.
We will shout and scream.
We shall be silent and dream.
We will laugh and cry.
We can stumble and fall,
But we won’t stop.
No, we will never stop.
Oh, give me a good pair of shoes
And walk the world with me.

Dec 01, 2014

Leave a Reply

